Naviter acquires Flytec products

Flytec, the oldest brand of varios for paragliding and hang glider pilots, and Naviter, known for their innovative Oudie and SeeYou products for thermal pilots, bundle their strengths. Naviter adds Flytec varios to their current range and guarantees their further development.

“Naviter has so far been known for their software and their excellent client service, which suits us perfectly”, says Jörg Ewald, managing director of Flytec. Andrej Kolar of Naviter is excited to take over „Flytec’s great expertise in hardware“, and to combine the products of the two brands into a complete vario range over the coming months. Both agree: “We look forward to being able to build even better varios in the future.”

No immediate changes

Both companies are committed to minimising any disruption to pilots and dealers. All current instruments will be supported, warranties will remain valid and repairs will be handled as usual. Flytec Repair Centres will soon also repair Naviter varios, and vice versa, Naviter will offer a repair service for current Flytec varios. Pilots will be able to order their varios from their usual shop. All in all, almost nothing will change for them.

Coupe Icare

At the Coupte Icare from September 22nd to 25th 2016, the two brands present themselves together for the first time. We are available for an exchange with pilots, dealers, partners, and media at stand J14 in the Barish Pavillon. Looking forward to seeing you there!

More information

For more information, see our FAQ page. Should you like to know more or have further questions, write to info@flytec.ch.

News

The future of the Flytec Connect 1

With Naviter taking over the Flytec brand as well as the Element line of varios for paraglider and hang glider pilots, naturally many people wonder about the future of the Connect 1. Read more …

Flytec at Coupe Icare

From September 22 to 25, we will be at Coupe Icare in St. Hilaire. Read more …

Update for Connect 1: Choose your pages and data fields

Source: wikipedia.org

Connect 1: With Buzzard 15 you choose your flight pages, and the data displayed on them Read more …

Naviter übernimmt Flytec-Produkte

Flytec, die älteste Variomarke für Gleitschirm- und Deltapiloten, und Naviter, bekannt für ihre innovativen Oudie- und SeeYou-Produkte für alle Thermikflieger, bündeln ihre Kräfte. Naviter fügt die Flytec-Varios zu ihrem Angebot hinzu und stellt deren Weiterentwicklung sicher.

„Naviter war bisher vor allem bekannt für ihre Software und ihren hervorragenden Kundendienst, das passt bestens“, sagt Jörg Ewald, Geschäftsführer der Flytec. Andrej Kolar von Naviter ist begeistert davon, „Flytecs fantastische Hardware-Expertise“ übernehmen zu können und die Produkte der beiden Marken über die kommenden Monate zu einer kompletten Vario-Palette zusammenzubringen. Beide sind sich einig: „Wir freuen uns darauf, in Zukunft noch bessere Varios bauen zu können."

Keine unmittelbaren Veränderungen

Die beiden Firmen legen alles daran, Umtriebe für Piloten und Händler so minim wie möglich zu halten. Alle aktuellen Instrumente werden weiterhin unterstützt, Garantien bleiben gültig und Reparaturen werden wie bis anhin ausgeführt. Flytec Repair Centres übernehmen bald auch die Reparatur von Naviter-Varios und umgekehrt wird Naviter auch Reparaturen aktueller Flytec-Geräte ausführen. Piloten werden ihre Varios weiterhin von ihrem üblichen Händler beziehen können. Für sie ändert sich also kaum etwas.

Coupe Icare

Am Coupe Icare vom 22. bis 25. September 2016, präsentieren sich die beiden Marken zum ersten Mal gemeinsam. An unserem Stand J14 im Barish Pavillon stehen wir Piloten, Händlern, Partnern und Medien für Austausch  gerne zur Verfügung. Wir freuen uns auf Euren Besuch!

Weitere Informationen

Weitere Informationen finden sich auf unserer Fragen-und-Antworten-Seite. Bei weiteren Unklarheiten oder Fragen sind wir weiterhin unter info@flytec.ch erreichbar.

Neuigkeiten

Flytec am Coupe Icare

Wir sind vom 22. bis 25. September in St. Hilaire am Coupe Icare. Weiterlesen …

Update für Connect 1: Wahl der Seiten und Datenfelder

Source: wikipedia.org

Connect 1: Mit Buzzard 15 freie Wahl der dargestellten Seiten und Datenfelder Weiterlesen …

Neue Software für Connect 1 und Element Track

Wir haben soeben neue Versionen der Software für das Connect 1 und für das Element Track veröffentlicht. Weiterlesen …